Information

  • Gender:Female
  • Age:10 months
  • Living with children:I might be able to live with children and/or teenagers
  • Breeds:Short-Hair
  • Indoor/Outdoor:Outdoor
  • Living with dogs:No, I cannot live with dogs
  • Living with cats:No I cannot live with other cats
  • Cannot be rehomed to:S64

Georgia came to us after being found next to a dual carriageway. A lovely person spotted her and took her in for a few weeks. However, with no luck in finding her previous owner despite weeks of trying, Georgia came to us.

This is what Georgia’s fosterer has to say about her:

“Georgia is a very confident, curious, playful kitten with lots of energy. She loves interactive play- chase games running full length of lounge and round the house.  She loves exploring all about her – in cupboards etc. She also loves climbing up high -tallest cupboard.  

She sits on the window sill keenly watching any birds and the squirrel.

She is great company and follows you around, likes to know where you are. She is very social and loves visitors too.

She has a lovely loud purr. She likes a cuddle and will curl up next to you or on your lap for affection but does not stay long, likes to be on the go but l am sure once she matures this will increase.

She has several comfy places she goes to when she wants a sleep in the afternoon on sofa and chair.

She will let you pick her up and walks into carry case!! ( never had a cat do that before)

Likes her food and uses her litter tray well.

Was able to teach her to use scratch posts rather than the furniture – need a few. She seems very interested in going outside but hasn’t tried to escape yet.”

Please fill out our adoption form to express your interest in adopting Georgia.